Why Donate?

Community organizations such as ours run almost entirely on support from our local neighborhoods.  And you'd be surprised how much it costs to run an orchestra, even if almost all the musicians are playing for free.  In the end, there is nothing like a live performance!  The excitement of watching musicians who are playing simply because they love playing is contagious. For them it's not just a job, after all.

If you think the musical arts are an important part of our community, please consider supporting us though a one-time or monthly cash donation!

Tax-Deductible and Match-Eligible

Seattle Festival Orchestra is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization serving the greater Puget Sound region. As such, your donations are tax-deductible, and eligible for donation matching by your employer! We are set up to receive donation matches through Boeing, Google, Microsoft, and others. If we aren’t in your company’s system, send an email to treasurer@seattlefestivalorchestra.org with details for how we can enable employer matching with your employer and we’ll set it up!

If you have donated already and are missing a donation receipt, please contact treasurer@seattlefestivalorchestra.org — we’ll make sure we get your receipt quickly.

One-Time or Monthly Donations Online or with Amazon Smile

You can quickly and conveniently make a one-time or monthly recurring donation online using your credit / debit card by clicking the button below. Or, if you shop on Amazon, you can support us (at no cost to you) by clicking on the banner below and bookmarking it for all your future Amazon purchases. For purchases using this link, the AmazonSmile Foundation will donate a portion of the purchase price to Seattle Festival Orchestra.


Write us a Check

If you’d prefer, you can also send a check made out to “Seattle Festival Orchestra” to the following address:

Seattle Festival Orchestra
PO  Box 15552
Seattle, WA 98115-0552

2018-2019 Volunteers

Ticketing & Ushers
Linda Hedberg
Amy Hong
Doug Ilijev
Anthony Klobas
Chontel Klobas
Cynthia Lin
Billy Tung
Jeffrey Wong
Carol Wong
Paul Wright

Grant Writer
Gillian Huang

Anthony Klobas
Eric Klobas

Photo Booth
Cory Maccarrone
Frances Perry

Board Members
(See: Meet the Board)

Elaine Alasagas

Doug Ilijev
Melissa Heidrich
Cory Maccarrone
Danny Shih

2017-2018 Donors

Amanda Wilson
Billy and Valerie Tung
Bing Wan
Brena Epps-Lever
Ching Shih
Chris Champagne
Cory Maccarrone
David Durham
David Young
Dorothy Giberson

Doug Ilijev
Duane Jonlin
Elena Alberstone
Eric Klobas
Erika Warren
Flora Lee
Frances Perry
Gary Enzmann
Gillian Huang
Heidi DenHerder

Jacob Jacobson
Jeff Boersman
John Sahr
Katherine Yun
Kevin Tao
Maria Trayanova
Mark & Linda Wiseman
Mark Oesterle
Roger Klorese
Ryan Fang